3rd International Conference on Engineering for a Sustainable World ICESW 2019
Theme: Engineering for a Sustainable World
Date: July 3rd – 8th, 2019
Venue: Centre for Entrepreneurial Studies, Covenant University, Canaan Land, Ota, Nigeria

The aim of the conference is to bring together international experts, scholars, policy makers, industrialists, etc to discuss contemporary and cutting-edge research in engineering management, innovation, energy development and clean technology. This conference will also provide a golden opportunity to meet experts and develop new collaborations on the fundamentals, applications and products from various fields such as: sustainable energy, sustainable cities, engineering innovations, clean technology/production, sustainable materials and engineering, mechatronics, renewable energy systems etc.

The Conference proceedings will be published in the following outlets after rigorous double-blind peer review process:
IOP Conference Series: Materials Science and Engineering (Indexed in Scopus) https://iopscience.iop.org/issue/1757-899X/413/1
Covenant Journal of Engineering Technology

  • Renewable Energy and Sustainability
  • Engineering Innovations
  • Sustainable Manufacturing Systems and Techniques
  • Modelling and Simulations
  • Clean Technology
  • Local Contents in Manufacturing
  • Chemistry and Physics of Material
  • Sustainable Materials and Processing
  • Engineering Policies and Education for Sustainable Development
  • Mechatronics
  • Thermal Engineering
  • Sustainable Buildings and Cities
  • Sustainable Product Design and Development
  • Eco-Industrial Parks
  • Industrial and Production Engineering

In addition, roundtable discussions and breakout sessions will facilitate open discussion on selected topics, such as environmental policies, regulatory requirements, standards and education for sustainable engineering.

All accepted full papers will be invited to give oral presentation of the study and be published in the Conference selected publication outlets.

Any of the author must present the paper before publication.

Room reservations can be made by contacting:

Dr. Richard Leramo
e-mail: richard.leramo@covenantuniversity.edu.ng

Prof. Sunday O. Oyedepo
e-mail: sunday.oyedepo@covenantuniversity.edu.ng

Dr. Abiodun Abioye
e-mail: abiodun.abioye1@covenantuniversity.edu.ng

Early bird N45,000 February 28, 2019 May 31, 2019
Regular N50,000 June 1st, 2019 July 8, 2019
Students (Undergraduate) N30,000 February 28, 2019 NA
Government Agencies N70,000 February 28, 2019 NA
Companies N100,000 February 28, 2019 NA
Foreign participants $350 February 28, 2019 July 8, 2019
Extra paper (Early bird) N30,000
Extra paper $150

Payment options:
Bank transfer in any of the following Bank Accounts:

CLEARLY INDICATE “ICESW 2019” on the teller
Local Currency (Naira) Foreign Currency (USD)
Bank: UBA
Name: Covenant University Mechanical Engineering, WELF.
Account No:1019782857

Domiciliary Account: 3002181991 (UBA)
Name: Covenant University Mechanical Engineering, WELF.
SORT CODE: 033173616

Important Dates

JANUARY 15, 2019

First round of abstracts/
full papers submission

FEBRUARY 28, 2019

Notification of acceptance
of abstracts/full papers

MARCH 15, 2019

Second round of abstracts/
full papers submission

MARCH 30, 2019

Notification of acceptance
of abstracts/full papers

APRIL 15, 2019

Final round of abstracts/
full papers submission

APRIL 30, 2019

Final notification of acceptance
of abstracts/full papers

Conference Technical/Scientific Committee (Local)
  • Prof. Cleophas Loto, Covenant University, Nigeria
  • Prof. Christian Bolu, Covenant University, Nigeria
  • Prof. Festus Oyawale, Covenant University, Nigeria
  • Prof. Anthony Inegbenebor, Covenant University, Nigeria
  • Prof. Mufutau Waheed, Federal University of Agriculture, Nigeria
  • Prof. David Esezobor, University of Lagos, Nigeria
  • Dr. Samuel Onawumi, LAUTECH, Ogbomosho, Nigeria
  • Dr. Moradeyo Odunfa – University of Ibadan, Nigeria
  • Dr. Mfon Udo, Covenant University, Nigeria
  • Dr. Dahunsi Akintunde,Federal University of Technology, Akure, Nigeria
  • Prof. Israel Dunmade, Covenant University, Nigeria
  • Dr. Philip Babalola, Covenant University, Nigeria
  • Prof. Yinka Ohunakin, Covenant University, Nigeria
  • Dr. Sunday Afolalu, Covenant University, Nigeria
  • Dr. Richard Leramo, Covenant University, Nigeria
  • Engr. Salawu Enesi, Covenant University, Nigeria
  • Engr. Oluwabunmi Abioye, Covenant University, Nigeria
  • Wahabi Asiru, Federal Institute of Industrial Research, Nigeria
  • Prof. Richard O. Fagbenle, University of Ibadan, Nigeria
  • Prof. Samuel Adejuyigbe, Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Nigeria
  • Prof. Lasode Muyiwa, University of Ilorin, Nigeria
  • Prof. John Olorunmaiye, University of Ilorin, Nigeria
  • Dr. Olufunmilayo Joseph, Covenant University, Nigeria
  • Prof. Olarewaju Oyewola, University of Ibadan, Nigeria
  • Dr. Atanda Pethuel, Obafemi Awolowo University, Nigeria
  • Prof. Imasogie Benjamin, Obafemi Awolowo University, Nigeria
  • Prof. Adetiba Emmanuel Covenant University
  • Dr. Kunle Oluwasegun, Obafemi Awolowo University, Nigeria
  • Prof. Leke Oluwole, University of Ibadan, Nigeria
  • Dr. Daniel Uguru Okorie, Landmark University, Nigeria
  • Dr. Omotosho A. O. Covenant University, Nigeria
Conference Technical/Scientific Committee (International)
  • Prof. A.P.I. Popoola, Tshwane University of Technology, South Africa
  • Prof. Olanrewaju Ojo